April 2013
Basic Country Facts:
Area: 34,116 square miles
Population: 9.4 million
Capital: Belgrade
Languages: Serbian (official nationwide); Romanian, Hungarian, Slovak, and Croatian (all official in Vojvodina); Albanian (official in Kosovo)
Religion: Orthodox Christian, Muslim, Roman Catholic, other
Fun Fact: The south-western part of Kosovo, a province in Serbia, is called Metohija, the "land of the monasteries" because of the beautiful, historic Orthodox monasteries that dot the land.

Click here to visit Serbia.

Don't have a journal?
Click here to order a copy.